Our Quest To Practical Spirituality.
March 25, 2023, 06:26:48 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Welcome to Spiritquest. Where we find ways to practice what we know.
  Home Help Search Arcade Gallery Staff List Login Register  

A Mars a day? Not if you're a vegetarian

Pages: [1]   Go Down
Author Topic: A Mars a day? Not if you're a vegetarian  (Read 108 times)
Check out my new website.

Spot on?: 8
Offline Offline

Posts: 2004

Check out my new website.

« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2009, 04:09:41 am »

Dont you think Bar One and Mars has the same recipe?
Report Spam   Report to moderator   Logged



Spot on?: 4
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 663

« on: August 07, 2009, 02:18:16 am »

a mars a day helps you work rest and play, it did as years ago i did have a mars bar almost every day, just dont taste the same as it did years ago........................

 recipe change to some of the UK's most popular chocolate bars by giant confectionery manufacturer Masterfoods will prevent strict vegetarians being able to enjoy a range of the UK's most popular chocolate brands.

Mars, Bounty, Snickers, Twix and Milky Way, as well as Maltesers and Minstrels, are now off the menu, because they will include whey containing animal rennet, a by-product of the slaughter process.

Trade magazine The Grocer said yesterday it had seen a letter to a consumer from Masterfoods which explained that, due to a change in the ingredients used in their chocolate recipes from 1 May, 2007, many of the products now contain whey.

The company explained that this was a by-product of the cheese-making process and uses rennet from an animal source.

Masterfoods corporate affairs manager Paul Goalby said: "Since changing the sourcing of our ingredients, we are no longer able to ensure our chocolate will be animal rennet-free and so we made the principled decision to admit it was not guaranteed to be vegetarian.

"If the customer is an extremely strict vegetarian, then we are sorry the products are no longer suitable, but a less strict vegetarian should be fine to enjoy our chocolate."
Report Spam   Report to moderator   Logged

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

Pages: [1]   Go Up
Jump to:  

Powered by EzPortal
Bookmark this site! | Upgrade This Forum
SMF For Free - Create your own Forum

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines
Privacy Policy
Page created in 0.049 seconds with 12 queries.